Christmas Holiday Cards Days 5 / Soft Watercolor

Happy Sunday, everyone!

I’m popping in to share a new winter card that I made today. I love the soft look of it and I wanted to share this card with you too:)

As always, when I watercolor I use the Canson Montval paper and I embossed with silver powder all my images. I then added plain water to all the leaves, then I picked some color with my brush and added it to each and every leaf. I used Hickory Smoke Distress Ink. The water pulled the color as it wanted and created a lovely effect. I did the same for the ornaments.

Once all was dried I colored the background with Salty Ocean and Weathered Wood mixed with a lot of water for a very light shade. To embellish my card I used Wink of Stella for the leaves, added Glossy Accents to the ornaments and created some falling snow with the Liquid Pearls. I then mounted my panel with Foam tape onto the Hero Arts Robin’s Egg cardstock.

I’m entering my card in the Hero Arts Holiday Cardmaking Challenge and also to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge

That was all for today, see you soon with a new handmade card:)

Supplies: Hero Arts Magic of Christmas Stamp Set / Hero Arts Magic of Christmas Stamp Set /  Hero Arts Snowman Stamp Set / Hero Arts Platinum Embossing Powder / Hero Arts Robin’s Egg Cardstock  / Glossy Accents / Ranger Liquid Pearls / TH Distress Ink Weathered Wood / TH DIstress Ink Salty Ocean / TH Distress Ink Hickory Smoke / ZIG Wink of Stella 
4 thoughts on “Christmas Holiday Cards Days 5 / Soft Watercolor

Leave a Reply

