Christmas Holiday Cards Day 4 / Quick Set of Cards

Happy Saturday, everyone!

I am always looking for quick & easy ways to create sets of cards that require few supplies and less time to make. WIth the Holiday season knocking on the door, I need a bunch of cards to send out to friends and family, so today I am sharing some very simple cards that you can mass produce rather quickly:)

I often buy stamp sets that I normally wouldn’t buy, but because I sometimes find some good deals, I just want to get my hand on as many items as I can to then either use them for my projects or just share with crafty friends. This was what happened with the set I used for these cards, I wasn’t sure I could find a way to use it, but in the end I pulled it out from my stash and started working. And to my surprise I really liked how it all turned out:)

20151025_152734

For my cards I wanted a clean and simple layout, so I picked several inks and stamped some of the images from the set. Next I die cut a bank of snow that have the same length as the stamped image and adhered it with craft foam to add some interest & dimension. At last, I stamped the greetings and my cards were all done. You can take this one step further and add sequins or drops of snow with some gel pens, but I wanted to minimize the supplies and still have a beautiful result.

20151025_152816

You can watch the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

**I’m entering my card in the Simon Says Wednesday Challenge and this week the theme is Anything goes.

Thx for stopping by!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

4 thoughts on “Christmas Holiday Cards Day 4 / Quick Set of Cards

  1. Virginia L. says:

    BEAUTIFUL CAS cards! Love your take on each one of them! So glad that you join the fun over Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

