Christmas Holiday Cards Day 2 / ZIG & Distress Ink

Hi!

For today’s card I did a lot of coloring and had a lot of fun! I so liked the finished card that I made 2 and I would have kept going making other more:)

I love everyhting about this card, starting with the stamp! Oh my, this reindeer is just so cute. This was my first time ever trying this brand called Crafter’s Companion, and in fact the stamps are unmounted, I had no idea so it was a surprise, but the set is just so so cute that I will get myself some mount rubber and store these stamps nicely!

20151026_155156

I stamped and clear embossed the reindeer so I could protect my image from all the coloring of the background. To color this cutie I used my ZIG markers. I tend to use these much more lately and I’m glad about that as I usually tend to forget the things I have, lol:) For his body I used 060 and 070For the scarf and hat 022 and 060. And for the mantle 043 and 046

20151026_155221

The next thing I love about this card is the background. I just wet down the paper and then added my distress inks, went back and forth and did some drying inbetween, I just let myself go and didn’t stressed too much. And how those colors blended to me it was amazing:) I also added some drops of water and white paint for more interest. And probably the most fun part was when I started adding the finishing touches, the white gel pen here and there, glossy accents to the hat and lights, shimmer and sequins. I just had a blast making this card:)

20151026_155226

You can watch the how-to video rigth below or HERE on my Youtube channel

I’m entering my card in the 30 Day Color Challenge over at The Daily Marker . There are such awesome projects everyday, so much to learn from!:) I also added this card to the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge called Throwback and I chose the challenge Wonderful Watercolor

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

3 thoughts on “Christmas Holiday Cards Day 2 / ZIG & Distress Ink

  1. michellezerull says:

    I love this card! The colors are gorgeous. I’ve just recently began using the Zig markers. Thank you for sharing the video too. It was so fun to see! Thank you for sharing your card with us this week for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. ~Michelle

    Like

Leave a Reply

