Halloween Card / Fall Theme Day 4

Hey, all!

The last 2 days of my Fall themed mini series will feature Halloween Cards, all spookie & fun, yay!

For today’s card I pulled out some supplies that I haven’t used in a while. Actually I’ve noticed that since I reorganized my craft room and changed places of various things, I tend to use supplies that I forgot I had, just because now I can see them better, lol!

20151022_143404

I found this gorgeous stencil by Tim Holtz, the crackle paint and some chippboard letters that I never used and started working on my card. As base I chose a black cardstock and did some stenciling with white pigment ink. Next I prepared the letters with two coats of gesso and colored them with orange paint. Once the paint was all dry I applied a thick layer of the crackle paint. These crackles work just great with a Halloween card in my opinion, anyhow it was fun to see how all those crackles started to appear while the paint was drying:D

20151022_143507

I then stamped and colored my very spookie monsters with the ZIG markers and cut them all out with their matching dies. To make them more ”scary” I put them all some googly eyes and adhered them onto my letters with foam tape. Last thing, I covered them all up with the clear shimmer of the Wink of Stella and my card was all done! I’m entering my card in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge called The Monster Mash. 🙂

20151022_143501

You can watch the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for stopping by!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

3 thoughts on “Halloween Card / Fall Theme Day 4

  1. michellezerull says:

    Such a fun card! I love what you’ve done with those letters. It is awesome when you find supplies that you’ve forgotten. Thank you for sharing your work with us for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. ~ Michelle

    Like

Leave a Reply

