SSS October 2015 Card Kit / Day 5

Hello, crafters!

Final day of projects made with the SSS October Kit. I have to say that with this kit I could go over and over and create a lot more cards than just 5. It is truly inspiring!:)

1_332968_TH

My last card is very simple, but sooo much fun! The inspiration for this card came from the My Mind’s Eye paper, the one that has all these glasses printed and I said to myself that I have to use some googly eyes for this one:)) I think I never used so many googly eyes for one card ever!

20151017_155841

The process is pretty basic, I stamped and gold embossed the glasses onto some cream cardstock and then I cut them out very carefully with my scissors; I didn’t want any cardstock peeking around the edges.

I then picked some medium size ”eyes” and glued them right onto the glasses. And I did the same for some of the glasses that are printed already on the paper. With each pair of eyes that I was adding, I kept feeling like I was being watched. Who knows why, lol:))

20151017_155808

My sentiment is white embossed onto a strip of red-pinkish cardstock from the kit and adhered straight down onto the front of the card. I then popped the eye glasses with some foam tape and made a white dashed line all aorund the banner ..and my card was all done!

20151017_155815

You can see the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for stopping by!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

2 thoughts on “SSS October 2015 Card Kit / Day 5

Leave a Reply

