SSS October 2015 Card Kit / Day 4

Hi!

My mini-series continues, and here is Day 4!

1_332968_TH

Today I am sharing a clean & simple card, yet very fun to make and see:) I created my card base with the Neenah kraft cardstock that comes with the kit and made my own background by stamping & white embossing the gorgeous-gorgeous heart.

20151017_151920

I believe this card could work just great for a wedding also, just by changing a bit the sentiment. Also, you can recreate this layout with some white cardstock and a lot of colored inks for the hearts. I should give that a try too:)

The great thing about the SSS stamp sets is that they often include small stamps also, so I picked the mini hearts and filled in some of the areas.

For my sentiment I used the black cardstock on which I stamped and embossed once again the speech bubble and the greeting. There are 4 tiny sentiment stamps in the set that fit perfectly inside this bubble:) I popped the bubbles with tiny foam squares to add more dimension and depth to the layout.

20151017_151937

Finally I added white dots here and there, some bigger and some smaller and my card was all done.

Although this card is so easy to make, you can still see the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for peeking today! 🙂

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

