SSS October 2015 Card Kit / Day 3

Happy Monday, guys!

This kit gives me so much inspiration and it is such a joy to work with it! Here is the 3rd card that I made using this kit.

1_332968_TH

I picked the black cardstock as my base and white embossed the arrow border stamp right across the front of the card.

20151017_151858

Next I grabbed one of the journaling cards (these are so much fun!) and covered all the die cut letters with double-sided foam tape to the back. This way I could cover the letters with gold glitter and make them pop just a bit more.

Working with this kit got me doing a lot of embossing, lol, so I stamped the gorgeous heart onto a piece of vellum and white embossed it. I then trimmed it with my scissors and placed it on my layout with adhesive tape. I wish I had a sewing machine and sew it right onto the card, but instead I placed a strip of white pearls to the middle.

20151017_142125

Just because it felt it needed something more, I tucked a gold arrow right behing the journaling card and rounding the edges of my card ended up the creating process, haha 🙂

You can see the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for visiting!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

