Perfect Pearls Background / Fall Theme Day 3

This is my second post for today. The break was too long, so now that things settled up a bit and the mojo is back, I’m making cards in a row,lol!

For this card I played a bit with the Perfect Pearls, the powders from Ranger, that I haven’t used in a looong time. Have to say that I enjoyed so much ”coloring” with these powders that I decided to keep them close to my work table so I can use them more often:))

20151018_145007

The powders that I used are in gold and bronze, so I chose a dark brown cardstock to make them pop more. For these powders you need a sticky ink so I stamped my background with the Versamark ink. Next I poured the powders on top, trying to make a mix of the colors and while I kept adding the powders I remembered that is best if you apply them with a brush, just picking the powder right from the container. Doing so, the mess is less and also you don’t get to waste too much of the powder.

Once I covered all the leaves, I cleaned the excess powder with a clean brush and also used a dry cloth. To fix the powders, you can spritz some water into the air and pass your paper right through or use hairspary that works just fine also.

20151018_145151

To be honest, the hardest part for this card was figuring out where to place my sentiment. I wanted to go with the vellum and not cover the background too much, but I couldn’t find a way to adhere the vellum without the adhesive showing through. So in the end I die cut a label from the same brown cardstock and doing so the focus remained on the background. I gold embossed the greeting and added several sequins to finish my card.

You can see the how-to video right below or watch it HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thank you for stopping by!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

