SSS October 2015 Card Kit / Day 2

Hi!

Ready to share my project for the second day featuring the Simon Says Stamp October 2015 Card Kit.

1_332968_TH

For this card I used one of the patterned papers and cut a window using the lovely journaling card as a guide. I then adhered the paper onto my cream card base.

20151016_171843

Next, I stamped the eyeglasses, using the ink that comes with the kit and made some heart eyes with a pink ink. Once my stamping was done, I placed on top the journaling card with craft foam to the back just to give a bit of dimension to my little window there.

For my sentiment I used the I Love You and stamped it onto a strip of paper that I cut in a shape of a banner. As I was assembling my card, I realized that the eyeglasses were a bit offset and not at the center of the window so I tried to fill in the gap with a paper heart that I cut from one of the papers and a gold paper arrow.

20151016_171914

I added a bit of shimmer on the pink stripes and glossy accents to the heart eyes and that finished my card. Easy, peasy, right?:) This kit, I tell you, is pretty amazing, it is very inspiring and to me it is so much fun creating a card with new embellishments that I have never used onto my cards, like the journaling set:)

20151016_171851

You can see the how-to process in the video below or you can watch it HERE on my Youtube channel.

See you soon!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

