SSS October 2015 Card Kit / Day 1

Hello!

With 1 week delay, my October kit finally arived, yay! And as usual, I am starting the 5 days series featuring the monthly kit.

1_332968_TH

So here is what I came up with. I tried to use mostly the items that are included, so I picked the cream cardstock as my card base and covered the front with a gorgeous red striped patterned paper.

20151016_160658

This lovely tag is from the journaling cards set by My Mind’s Eye and I stamped the heart with the gold ink that is included. Because I wanted to add more shine to it, I used the SSS embossing powder in clear. I adhered the tag with craft foam to add a bit of dimension and die cut my sentiment with the Hello die that comes with the kit also. To finish my card, I couldn’t stay away from some clear sequins so I scattered them right onto my tag.

20151016_160715

The card is very simple & quick to make and I so love the colors of the patterned paper, the gold ink and my cute cute tag 🙂 This kit is another great one from Simon Says Stamp, having a die and an ink pad with a kit is just perfection!

20151016_160617

You can see the how-to video right below or watch HERE on my Youtube channel!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

