Heartfelt Thanks / Fall Theme Day 1

Happy Saturday, all!

Here is the first day of the Fall inpsired projects. I’ve always wanted to dedicate more time to fall theme cards, but never had the chance, so this year I promised myself I will do so:)

I’m starting with a very simple, yet elegant card. I got this gorgeous Neat & Tangled die and I couldn’t wait to use it, as I really love the size and the shape of it. I used some label paper and die cut the heart out of it to use it as a guide for the coloring that I planned to make.

20150927_131033

I positioned the die cut piece at the top of my card, concentrating the layout in that area, and used some ZIG markers in fall colors to color in my heart. Once the coloring was done, I die cut another heart, this time from gold glitter paper, and glued it right on top of my previous one. I just love how the gold sparkles on top of all those colors there:)

20150927_130926

For my sentiment I die cut a small banner out of orange cardstock and heat embossed the greeting with white powder. To finish my card I added several gold sequins.

20150927_131042

I am entering my card in the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge🙂

You can watch the how-to video right below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for dropping by!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

4 thoughts on “Heartfelt Thanks / Fall Theme Day 1

  1. michellezerull says:

    The gold is beautiful! It looks so pretty with the Autumn colors. Thank you for sharing your project with us for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. ~Michelle

    Like

Leave a Reply

