SSS September Card Kit 2015 Day 4

Happy Monday, everyone!

1_330506_FS

I am sharing today 2 cards that I made with the SSS September Card Kit. Both cards follow the same layout, I wasn’t sure if I could make the how-to video when I did my first card, but then I decided to share the process also, so I made the second card similar to my first one, changing just the color of the cardstock.

20150927_153517

As you see, I used once again the acetate prints and I created some windows for the front of my cards; used a bit of liquid glue to adhere them down and I really love this method for incorporating these beautiful transparencies.

20150927_153451

I also used some of the stamps from the set, I stamped and embossed a small border at the edges of the front panel and also stamped a polka dot pattern with the small circle stamp.

20150927_153429

For the sentiment I used the ”let’s celebrate” stamp and did some heat embossing. To finish my cards, I added some gold sequins. The layout is very easy to make and the effect is just so gorgeous. At least to my eyes it is 😀

20150927_153505

You can see the how-to video right below or watch it HERE on my Youtube channel. Thx for joining me!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

