SSS September Card Kit Day 2 / Simple Set of Birthday Cards

Happy Monday, everyone!

Here is my second day of featuring the lovely september card kit from Simon Says Stamp

1_330506_FS

I decided to make a set of Birthday Cards that it is not time consuming and easy to mass produce. So I picked 2 of the cardstocks that are included in this kit and added a kraft one also, because I wanted to do some white ink stamping and I just love the kraft paper with the white ink:D

20150906_174201

I created the same background for all my cards by stamping the balloons, with their strings and cute bows. I just love the straight string on these balloons, it looks so dramatic to me:D I really really kept it simple as I needed some birthday cards that I could reproduce quickly for my family and friends aswell as for my online shop. You could do so much more with a layout like the one I used, you can emboss the pigment ink, add different die cuts for the sentiment, embellish it as you want, I once again say that I wanted to make some easy & quick cards 🙂

20150906_174118

Once the ink was dry, I gold heat embossed the sentiment and some other small elements, like stars and hearts, and my panels were ready for assembling onto my card bases. I trimmed the panels slightly smaller than the card base just to make them pop a bit more. I wanted to add some white details with a gel pen here and there, but I gave up and called my cards done as they were.

20150906_174104

Even if the cards were so simple, I still had fun making them and I am so happy that I could create a beautiful set of cards with this kit.

20150906_174038

You can see the how-to video down below or watch it HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for joining me!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

