SSS September Card Kit Day 1

Hello!

I am happy to share with you the latest card kit from Simon Says Stamp that I just got! Yay! This is another great kit with so many goodies included!

1_330506_FS

For today’s card I used the mini stencil that comes with this kit and picked 4 inks that I thought coordinated better with the color scheme of this kit. The inks are all dye inks from SSS, but they blend so nicely and are just perfect for stenciling. Once my panel was all colored, I trimmed it out and adhered it with a bit of foam tape to the back for some extra dimension.

20150905_172922

I also stamped and fussy cut the balloons included with the stamp set, and I really have to say that I just love the shape of these balloons so much! They are so fancy:) I absolutely love the sentiment stamps from the set aswell, the font is simply delicious and so unique! I stamped the Happy Birthday with some black ink and for the tails and bows of the balloons I chose grey ink.

To decorate my card I just glued several sequins and added a bit of shimmer with the Wink of Stella in clear.

20150905_172942

So this was the first idea that came up to my mind while I was flipping through all the goodies in the kit, I hope you will join me for the next 4 days also where I will have projects made with this wonderful kit.

You can see the video right below or watch it on Youtube HERE.

Thx for joining me!

http://static.inlinkz.com/ppr.js

Leave a Reply

