Avery Elle Peonies / Flower Vase Shaker Card

Hello!

I had this card shared on my Instagram a few days ago, so I decided to make a post on how I made it aswell as a video tutorial. It is very easy & quick to make.

20150818_155225

First I stamped my background using a stamp from SSS. I inked it up with some distress inks and added a bit of water to the stamp. I didn’t use a watercolor paper for this and that’s why I have some texture on the stripes that I really like. Next I stamped the vase from the Avery Elle Peonies stamp set and cut all around the inside lines to create my window for the shaker. On the card base I added a bit of blue distress ink so that can be like the water in the vase and stamped the greeting onto the clear acetate sheet with my black StazOn ink. This ink is great for slick surfaces like this, as it is not juicy as other inks and your stamp won’t move when you will do the stamping. I had to stamp it several times as my ink is pretty dry but with the help of the MISTI tool, I was able to stamp each time in the same spot.

20150818_155321

I glued down a few sequins so that when I shake my card there will be some that stay in place and with some craft foam I created the dimension for my shaker card.

For the flower & leaves I did some quick coloring with the ZIG markers onto a piece of watercolor paper and adhered them right on top of my vase. As always, I added my clear sequins to the front of the card also and a bit of shimmer with the Wink of Stella 😀

20150818_155352

You can see how I made this card watching the video below or HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thx for stopping by!

One thought on “Avery Elle Peonies / Flower Vase Shaker Card

Leave a Reply

