Set of Masculine Cards

Hey, you!

This week ends up with a set of masculine cards, very easy to make and using few supplies. I don’t do many masculine cards so I picked some stamps and inks and tried to make them work together for that masculine feel that I wanted to create.

There is the Geo Tag stamp that I used for all the layouts as I find it is a bit difficult stamp to incorporate with cards, so I used it with inks, embossing powders and also created a shaker out of it:) All cards are pretty simple and they have a panel raised up with dimensional foam on front of the card, just to add a bit of interest to the simple layouts.

While making these cards I had in mind various occasions, so I made my first card for someone that has just retired and now is ready to live up some fun & adventurous days, maybe up in his boat, sailing away chasing the horizon.

DSC_0176

For my next card the idea was a love card, of course, you can tell that from the red heart:) Maybe for someone that works far away from home or for someone that just needs to find his way back to…everything that once has left behind:) I did some clear & gold embossing on this one and popped the red heart with some foam tape.

DSC_0183

The last card can be a great birthday card aswell as a cheer up card, for like when all goes down a shaker card can always bring a smile and some joy, right?:)

DSC_0196

Ok, so that ends my post for today, I wish you all an amazing weekend and see you soon with new cards to share!

2 thoughts on “Set of Masculine Cards

Leave a Reply

