Thank You Card / Watercoloring & Embossing

Happy Tuesday, all!

Here I am with a new card and some new products that I would like to share with you. First thing, I found a new format for the Canson Watercolor paper and I can’t be more happy as this is a 100 sheet pad. The paper it is lighter than the one I used before, but I still like it and it goes well with various mediums and even with a lot of water added on top:) And also the price was pretty good!

Next, is an alternative for masking paper. I was planning to try out some label sheets for masking but I was always afraid that the adhesive might be too strong and it can tear my paper, but in the end I decided to give it a try so I got this A4 set of 100 label sheets and it works so great! The adhesive is removable and you can easily stamp on top also, as the surface it is not slick but pretty absorbant. Yay! So I am all set now for watercoloring and masking:)

20150805_150242

For today’s card I used both of these new products, aswell as a new stamp from Technique Tuesday and one from Kaisercraft for the background there. I watercolored the poppies with shades of red and then I clear embossed the background right on top of my flowers. With the help of my masks I could protect the flowers from the embossing ink and also from the watercoloring that I did after onto my background.

DSC_0115

To embellish my card I used some gold string, clear sequins and a bit of shimmer here and there.

Here is the how-to video and you can also watch at Youtube HERE

Here are the products that I used. I hope you enjoyed and see you soon with a new card!

2 thoughts on “Thank You Card / Watercoloring & Embossing

Leave a Reply

