SSS Splash of Color / Summer Card

Hello,

after a crazy crazy week I finally found a bit of spare time to make a card. Yay! I also got some new goodies from Simon Says Stamp and for today’s project I am featuring some stamps from the Splash of Color Release.

20150804_120430dd

I stamped the adorable little girl with black Memento ink and colored it with some Prisma and Faber Castell pencils. Used a bit of gamsol here and there to blend the colors a bit more.

Once finished, I die cut a circle and some waves and adhered them onto my card with a bit of adhesive tape. For the Happy sentiment I used a stamp from the Happy Block Greetings stamp set and one of the latest inks called Hot Lips.

I don’t do much pencil coloring, but I really like how I managed to color her hair. That’s a first for me:))

20150804_120437

To embellish my layout I added several sequins, a bit of shimmer with my Wink of Stella and some Glossy Accents onto her glasses there:)

This release is just so awesome, love the stamps, the new inks and there are also some gorgeous dies included. I only wish I had more time to play a bit with all these beautiful new products:)

Here are the links to the products I used and also a video that you can also watch HERE on my Youtube channel.

Thank you all for visiting and will see you very soon with a new project!

2 thoughts on “SSS Splash of Color / Summer Card

Leave a Reply

