Digital Stamps & Copic Coloring / Shaker Card

Hey, all!

A new week has started and so I am back with a cute & fun card to share with you. I have like a bizillion stamps, clear or rubber, I am sure I will never have the time to use them all onto my cards, lol, but I found this cute cute digital stamp and I just couldn’t resist! I never tried digital stamps on my cards, but I can say that these can be very versatile as you can size them anyway you want and that’s something ”real” stamps can’t do!:D

I can’t say how much I adore this cute elephant, it is just so pretty and so fun that I thought a shaker card is the best thing to match him up with:) I printed him onto some Neenah Solar White that is Copic friendly and gave it a quick set with my heat gun. Don’t know if that’s necessary, but my printer is inkjet and I just wanted to be sure that I won’t make a big mess:)

DSC_0115eee

I did some quick Copic coloring with grays and pink for his ears and feet and then I fussy cut him out with my scissors. For my panel I die cut some clouds as I wanted him up in the clouds, carried away by his swirly thingie there..I still can’t remember how this thing it’s called! Because I don’t make shaker cards too often I had a bit of hard time making this one, as I sandwiched the acetate sheet in a wrong way, but luckily I could fix that before it was too late. Phew!:)

DSC_0126

Now to avoid that my clouds there would be too empty when I lay my card flat, I glued a couple of sequins in place and then added the rest. I used some small 4mm pastel sequins as they don’t add too much bulk between the layers of the shaker card and they can move around easily.

I also have a video to share with you and as always all the supplies are listed below.

Thank you all for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Digital Stamps & Copic Coloring / Shaker Card

  1. tiktakro says:

    A flying elephant between pinkish clouds… His windmill is magic, right 😉 ? it could be ”translated” into a beautiful bed night story…You are very creative with so many interesting ideas. I’ll keep an eye here 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

