Creating a Pattern with Dies

Hey, all!

I’m popping in with a quick post and a video to share my new card. For today I used a small border die to create a continuos pattern for my layout. I also did some watercoloring with my Stabilo markers and used something that I don’t use quite often on my cards, and that is small & cute critters:)

20150718_130351

The stamp set is from Lawn Fawn aswell as the die that I used. To create my lines of arrows there, I first traced a smaller paper rectangle with my pencil and then I placed the die following that line. Each time I had to make a new cut, I just placed the end part of the die in the already die cut space and the top side of the die to cut new shapes. You can also measure your dies and try to have a perfect continuos pattern, I didn’t on mine and maybe in the top area you can see there is kind of a gap, but the final result is beautiful anyway:)

20150718_125213

I am going to add my card to the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge where they feature Lawn Fawn this week!

Here is the how-to video and as always you can check the supplies I used right at the end of the post. You can watch it HERE for Youtube!

Thank you for visiting today!:)

3 thoughts on “Creating a Pattern with Dies

  1. Virginia L. says:

    Beautiful watercolor details! Love the use of die, too! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Get in Shape” Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

