Oldies but Goldies / Birthday Cards & SSS Deals

Hello, beautiful people!

Another extreme hot day here in Rome, it is almost impossibile to create or even to think!:) But between a glass of lemonade and 5 bottles of water, I managed to create my cards for today anyway, lol!

The project for today can be named ”Oldies, but goldies” just because once in a while I manage to look through my older supplies and pick some up to use them again. It is all going so fast, all manufacturers are having new releases 1-2 times a month and it is so hard to keep up!:) I am curious about the new stuff coming out and want to try it myself, but what about the older supplies? When will I use those too, lol? So I picked 2 older stamp sets from Simon Says Stamp and used them for my project today.

20150714_134100qq

I made the background with the polka dot border stamp and used 3 of my favorite SSS inks, Catkin, Melon & Cloudy Sky. These inks work perfectly together so I decided to use only 3 colors and mix them all onto my layouts.

20150714_133907qq

For the butterfly I used the coordinating die and I created the banner by using 2 different stamps and then just fussy cut around it. I popped the butterflies and the banners with foam dots and used some shimmer and sequins as decorations.

20150714_133807qq

As the title says, there are some good deals over at Simon Says Stamp featuring some of their older products at good prices. You can check them out HERE! and HERE! I will be adding my card to the SSS Monday Challenge where the theme for this week is Anyhing Goes!

Here are all the supplies I used.

3 thoughts on “Oldies but Goldies / Birthday Cards & SSS Deals

  1. michellezerull says:

    Thank you for sharing not one card, but THREE! And they’re all very, very pretty. Isn’t the Catkin color lovely? It’s one of my favorites. And I’m pleased to see that you’ve used an older Simon set. The fact that you can use it over and over makes it a classic! Thank you for sharing your cards with us this week for the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. ~Michelle

    Like

  2. cheiron says:

    These are so soft and pretty. I love how you mixed these colors to make a set. Thank you so much for playing along with us over at the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog this week 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

