SSS July 2015 Card Kit Day 5 / Embossing with dies

Hello and welcome to the last day of the mini series where I feature the SSS July 2015 Card Kit. You can subscribe HERE for the kit and get it at a lower price than if you are not subscribed. It is a good deal each time and if you are a begginer I believe that kits like this are so very helpful!

1_327012_FS

There are so many ways to use this kit, that 5 cards are not making it justice! I could go on for a full month I think, lol:)

Today I used the die that comes with the kit. Yup! You get a sailboat metal die and it has the perfect size to be used for cards, tags, project life ecc. I used it to do some dry embossing onto a white piece of cardstock. To make sure that I embossed them straight each time, I die cut it from some vellum and because it is transparent it helped me see where to position the next sailboat. Next I did one more die cutting this time from white cardstock and colored the boat with some copics.

20150712_124525

I wanted to add a bit of gold to my layout so I rubbed the Versamark pad right onto the white panel and heat embossed it with the Ranger gold powder. I just love the outcome and with that red patterned paper there it looks so cool in real life.

Too bad I couldn’t catch the dry embossing too well with my camera, I always have problems photographing white paper, but hopefully you can still see the lovely effect:)

20150712_144823

I added some extra metal embellishments, all included in the kit and glued them down with the Multi Medium Matte from Ranger.

Honestly, this has to be one of my favorite kits, I can’t get tired of using it and it gets me so creative:) Hope you can give it a try yourself.

20150712_144913

Thank you all for your kind visit!

2 thoughts on “SSS July 2015 Card Kit Day 5 / Embossing with dies

Leave a Reply

