SSS July Card 2015 Card Kit Day 4 / Stretch your stamps

Hi, all!

1_327012_FS

Although the SSS card kit for July has a nautical theme, I played a bit with one of the stamps and turned it into something different:) I believe that certain items have an added value to them when they can be stretched and used in different ways than the one that is intended.

Here is the card that I am sharing today

20150710_120633

You will probably say: ”well, this has nothing from the July kit”, but it is there, I promise:) See those petals there? Well they were made with the wave border stamp from the Sailing stamp set! How awesome is that stamp!

I white embossed the wave after stamping it twice on a piece of watercolor cardstock. I then colored the ”loops’ with my ZIG markers and cut each and everyone out with my scissors. For my card base I used a white cardstock on which I added some splashes of gold acrylic paint. Oh, the shimmer that this paint has!:)

20150710_120653

Next, I added the flowers by gluing one petal at a time. I put a bit of liquid glue only to the bottom side of the petal and that way I could bend the petals upwards after the glue was dry. You can leave them flat also, they will still look great! For the striped strip I used the stamp from the kit and also the Thanks sentiment. Of course in the end I added some clear sequins and my card was all done!

20150710_120739

I absolutely love this stamp set and the wave stamp is so versatile and unique! Hope you can give it a try:)

Thx for visiting and I wish you all a great weekend!

6 thoughts on “SSS July Card 2015 Card Kit Day 4 / Stretch your stamps

  1. Connie Brooks says:

    I love what you did to that stamp. I would never looked at it that way. A sign of a true artist. Thank you for sharing all your cards from this July kit.

    Like

Leave a Reply

