SSS July 2015 Card Kit Day 2

Hello, hello!

I have a quick card to share with you today featuring the SSS July Kit. I’m loving this kit more & more each time I use it and the stamp set is simply awesome!

20150709_121740

So I used the wave border stamp and created a full background for my card. I stamped it with the Versamark and clear embossed it as I wanted a subtle pattern there. Next I stamped the cloud and used the lifesaver stamp as the sun peeking from behind. I believe that’s a fun way to stretch a stamp:) To color my cloud I used a very light blue pencil and for the lifesaver I went in with red Copics.

20150709_121802

I added a lot of shimmer & sparkle onto my card with the clear Wink of Stella and some stickles for the cloud. To finish up my card I used some clear sequins and tied around the twine that comes with this kit.

20150709_121819

Here are links to the supplies I used.

One thought on “SSS July 2015 Card Kit Day 2

Leave a Reply

