More Versamark Resist / Birthday Card

Hello and Happy Monday everyone!

The card I am sharing today features the same technique as the one I used on my previous card and that is the Versamark resist. It is so fun to use this with watercoloring:) And the ZIG markers that I used for coloring are simply awesome as the color stays so intense even after the paper is all dry. Usually with watercolors you get a more faded look once they are set and dry, but not with these markers. And that is so cool!

I used a background stamp from Hero Arts and inked it up with the Versamark. Without adding any embossing powders I went straight to paper with some brightful ZIG markers and spread the colors with a wet brush. I just love this technique as it allows me to stamp a sentiment on top without adding extra layers:)

20150706_130230

For the lovely balloons I used a stamp set & coordinating dies and popped them onto my card after stamping them with inks that have pretty much the same colors that I used for my background. Added few sequins and my card was all done:)

20150706_130310

Here are the supplies I used. Thank you so much for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

