3 Cards With One Stamp Set / Clearly Besotted

Hello and Happy Monday to you all!

I have a new project to share with you. I’ve done several others following the idea of using one stamp set only for creating various cards and to me this is the best way to use any stamp set and get the most out of it.

For today’s cards I used a gorgeous gorgeous stamp set by Clearly Besotted, called Mr & Mrs and I created 3 cards but I could have created so many more for sure, as this set is so versatile, elegant and unique! You can find a how-to video at the end of the post 🙂

20150629_131609

I kind of started simple and then got more complex with my last card. This was the first time using this set, so the ideas at the beggining were pretty basic, but then more sparkles light up in my head as I kept working with these stamps lol:)

So here is the first card I made. I used a teal cardstock and did some tone on tone stamping in the upper area of my card. For the greeting I used silver embossing powder and stamped it onto a strip of the same cardstock and mounted it right on top of my flourish pattern there. To add a bit more to the elegant look of this card, I finished my card with a couple of silver rhinestones.

20150629_131314

20150629_131400

For my second card I used the flourish corner stamp and stamped it on the opposite corners of my card. I white embossed the sentiment and did more stamping as my card looked pretty empty. That’s when I wished this set had some extra flourishes, but smaller so I can fill in various areas on a card. Still, I absoultely love this stamp set! To tie everything together I added some white dots here and there and did some dashed lines on the empty corners to fill them in a bit:)

20150629_131244

My last card is the one that took me more time to make. I first stamped the flourishes and some flowers in a pattern and then stamped the flourishes onto a strip of vellum cardstock. As you can see I used gold embossing powder for everything that’s on the vellum. To finish it up, I just added some gold sequins although I was so undecided if I should or should not do that. In the end I really like the final result and I am happy with my sequins there:)

20150629_131409

Here are the supplies I used

Leave a Reply

