SSS Color of Fun Release

This is my second post today, but as I just got some new fun stamps & inks I couldn’t wait any longer untill using them. They were just screaming from my desk, lol:)

I don’t know if you got the chance to check out the latest release by Simon Says Stamp, called Color of Fun. Oh my, they came up with such gorgeous new items! I didn’t get them all, although I wish I could do that, but I tried to get the ones that I knew I would and could use the most.

Here is my card using two of the newest stamp sets featuring also some of the new inks. Actually I did two cards very similar and I am showing them both here just because I liked the end result of both,hihi:)

20150628_183651nn

For this card, I used the Catkin and Cloudy Sky to add color onto my card base. I did stamp the trees first and did the sponging after. Next I tried to fit the sentiment between those trees in the right corner and I stamped one more sentiment to the bottom. On both my cards I had big ”oopsies” of ink so I tried to hide them with clear sequins.:)

20150628_183602nn

I couldn’t find my Wink of Stella (panic!) to add a bit of shimmer to my trees there, but I used the shimmer spritzer and the result is pretty much the same. Here is a close up of the shimmer. It is simply gorgeous and I love that it is not too obvious.

20150628_183730

20150628_183616nn

I can’t say how much I love this new release, amazing new stamps and inks, if you have the chance to try them out, you won’t be sorry:)

Leave a Reply

