A Quick Way to Color a Background / Video

Hey, all!

I’m back with a new project to share with you:) It’s been a crazy week here and I finally managed to find a bit of free time for making a card! yay! First of all I want to apologize for the bad photos, we will be moving in a couple of weeks and everything is upside down around here, I can’t find a good spot to take my photos:)

Today I want to show you a quick way to add color to a background using a Spritzer. This is one of my new tools and I had so much fun with it! It’s so easy to use and the final result is always wonderful. By spritzing the color you get such a nice texture, I really really love it:)

DSC_0113

I used this lovely stencil by Heidi Swapp and taped it down onto my card base. Next, I spritzed my colors in a rainbow pattern and within less than a minute my background was all done! Now that I think about it, this card has no stamping, as for the sentiment there I used this new die by Simon Says Stamp. Isn’t this die gorgeous? It comes with the cupcake die aswell and both cut just beautifully!

For my circle there I used the same stencil and did once again the spritzing following the colors from my background. I mounted it with some foam tape just for a bit of more interest. I really like how it pops up there, and not distracting too much. It just adds a bit of something extra. For my cupcake I used some sparkling stickles and to finish my card I added a couple of sequins here and there.

I love making quick and fun cards and this tool helped me so much to add color in just seconds. I also did a couple more cards, just because I couldn’t stop from trying various color combinations and was too curious with the outcome:) Hope you can give this tool a try, it is so much fun to work with.

20150625_114923 20150625_115008

I am adding my card to the SSS Monday Challenge Gallery, where the theme for this week is Stamp & Mist.

Here are the supplies I used.

One thought on “A Quick Way to Color a Background / Video

  1. smouwen says:

    What a lovely cards! I love the Distress Spritzer too! So much fun! Thank you so much for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. Hugs, Sandra

    Like

Leave a Reply

