Quick Teacher Cards & Faux Chalkboard / Video

Happy Sunday, everyone!

Even though I’m a bit late, I still wanted to share with you my Teacher Cards that I made this year for my niece. And also share with you a fun way to create a faux chalkboard effect.

I made several cards using one stamp set only and this is the one from Clearly Besotted.

20150621_104941

I had this lovely frame die that to me looked a bit like a school blackboard so I die cut it from some black cardstock. To give that faux chalkboard effect, I used a white pencil and this is a permanent white pencil great for all surfaces. You can write on glass, wood, paper, metal. Great for who has a beautiful hand writing too. 🙂 I just scribbled back and forth onto my cardstock and I smoothed out the lines with my fingers.

For my apples I used a distress red ink that I stamped twice for each apple, just because I wanted a perfect and intense red. I then cut out the apples and the leaves with my scissors and adhered them with a bit of craft foam to add some dimension. To make them a bit shiny, I added the Wink of Stella glitter on top:) Addiction, can’t do nothing about it!

20150621_104931

I then quickly stamped and white embossed the sentiments from this set. This is a great set and although is pretty small, it has everything you need:) Love the fonts on the sentiments, the banner is awesome and you have a quite big apple there too!

20150621_105143

To adhere my black frames I used adhesive tape and for some extra sparkle I added several clear sequins here and there. On one of my card I went all around the edges of the frame with a white gel pen, just to add more interest.

Here are the supplies I used.

Leave a Reply

