Aloha! The Cutest Stamp Set Ever

Aloha!

It was love at first sight between me and This Stamp Set when I saw it a couple of weeks ago:) I ordered it right away and today it finally arrived!

1_326644_TH

With my order there were also the new mini distress inks that I got, so I played with those too on this card that I am sharing with you today. I really have to say that the new Distress colors are simply fabulous! I got the set with the last 4 new colors, Fosilized Amber, Mermaid Lagoon, Abandoned Coral and Cracked Pistachio. I love them all!!

20150618_140624

So I started with a piece of watercolor paper and before applying each color I added a lot of water to the paper and then picked up the color with my brush. I also dried each layer of color before applying the next one as I wanted to have some dried lines in between. I then stamped the umbrella twice and colored these too with watercolors. Next I trimmed them out and I cut off one layer from one of the umbrellas just to make one smaller than the other and to be a bit different. You can create a whole village like this, I think:)

20150618_140635

I did struggled a bit watercoloring this, I went various times back and forth with color on the umbrella sticks, this is for sure not one of my cleanest cards,lol! Next I moved on to the cute birdies and colored them in too. I use some foam squares to pop them out and after ”painting” with the Wink of Stella all over, I stamped the Aloha sentiment and the small flower.

I had so much fun playing with this stamp set, I think this set just became my favorite from all the stamps that I have, lol. I simply adore it!

Here are the links to the supplies I used. Thank you all for visiting today and see you next time!

Leave a Reply

