Faux Sewing with Stitched Dies

Hello, crafters and happy Monday to all of you!:)

I already did this technique a couple of weeks ago and I liked the result so I decided to use it again on the card that I am sharing today.

20150608_133134

The gorgeous heart stamp is one from the italian brand called Stamperia and I sooo love it for how big it is and also the hand written pattern with the flourishes is so awesome. I first stamped the heart with two of the Distress inks onto a white piece of paper. I then stamped it one more time onto a scrap of paper so I could use that second heart as a guide and used my scissors to cut a third heart out of some vellum.

To add the faux sewing there, I used a stitched die and did a bit of partial die cutting technique, although this particular die it doesn’t cut, but only makes the stitching lines. Once all the lines were made, I took a needle and some white string and sew the heart to the white panel.

20150608_133201vv

For my sentiment I used a die from Lawn Fawn and die cut the ”thanks” and also white embossed the ”for everything” onto a strip of black cardstock. To embellish my card I added a couple of silver sequins and mounted all onto a black card base.

I also made a video showing you the process and you can find links to the supplies I used right below.

Thank you so much for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Faux Sewing with Stitched Dies

  1. Maria Rodriguez says:

    Hello, I just love the stitching on your card, both the real stitching and the die, this adds such a beautiful detail to your design. The offset Vellum heart and the colors of your stamped heart look lovely.
    Thank you for sharing.
    Maria Rodriguez.

    Like

Leave a Reply

