Watercolor Roses

Hello, crafters!

Happy to announce that my cat gave birth to 7 and I mean seven! kittens! It was both first time, for me and for her, lol, but she did so good, unlike me that I was so nervous,  and she will be such a wonderful mommy:)

I managed to make a card for today and it took me like 4 hours, just because I kept going back and forth for checking on my cat 🙂

For this card, I decided to play a bit more with my Lyra watercolor markers. So I first embossed all my flowers onto a piece of watercolor paper with white powder. To add color to these lovely roses, I scribbled with the markers onto a clear acrylic block and picked the color with my brush. I made sure that my paper was really wet before dropping the color down.

DSC_0128

There are some things that I don’t like on this card, like the sentiment that I stamped way to far from the bottom, I wish I stamped it more to the center. But I will try to make peace with it, and just accept the cards that aren’t like I wished they were. If I will remake it, I know where to stamp the sentiment next time!

For this sentiment I used a lovely alfa stamp set that I stamped in black and then gold embossed it, as it added too much contrast to my card. I also embossed another sentiment onto a piece of vellum to try to mask a bit the big gap that I had there between the bottom side and the sentiment itself.

20150606_103518

To finish my card, I added a couple of clear sequins here and there and backed my watercolor piece with a panel of patterned paper. As always, you can find links to the products I used at the end pf the post and if you have questions or want to share something, anything, leave me a comment down below.

And here is a photo of some of the kittens:)

IMG_20150605_095136

Thank you for your kind visit!

One thought on “Watercolor Roses

Leave a Reply

