Fast & Easy Mass Production Cards

Hello,

today I am sharing a set of Thank You cards that I made using less supplies than I normally do. And these were so fast to make. I also got the chance to play with a new gorgeous alpha stamp set that I recently got. I so love this set and how it makes possibile stamping each letter close to eachother so that it seems that the words are stamped all at once. Love the font also!

I had a background stamp that I stamped on all my cards with various colored inks. On one of the cards I used a pigment ink to stamp the background and that made possible the embossing with some clear powder, as these pigment inks stay wet longer onto the paper.

20150602_174121pp

To make these even faster I used the wonderful MISTI tool that acts like a positioning stamp tool but also allows to stamp and restamp again the same image on the exact same spot! How cool is that! I sometimes get uneven inking onto my stamps and the stamped image is not great. So by using the MISTI I can go and restamp again right on the same spot.:)

Once my backgrounds were all finished, I stamped the sentiments letter by letter with some black ink and decorated my cards with a silver gem.

20150602_174144

The embossed card I finished it up differently as I couldn’t stamp my greeting on the background there. So I just trimmed it out, added a black ribbon and stamped the sentiment right on the card.

20150602_174127

Using stamps like these are such a big help when you need to create a lot of cards that don’t require too much time making them.

Here is a list of the supplies I used.

Thx for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

