Create a Card with One Stamp Set only

Hello!

New work day, new projects:) I have 2 cards to share with you today, both made using the same stamp set. I just love the font on this set and the sketchy look of the letters.

For my first card I used some Distress inks and colored on top of each letter with a different color. First of all, I die cut a panel out of some scrap paper and used that as a stencil so that I can apply the colors only in that area.

20150601_113813

The big sentiment is embossed with white and that resisted all my coloring there:) The rest of the greeting I stamped it with black ink so to add a bit of contrast. I added then some splashes of water with a clean brush and picked up the water with a dry cloth so that it picked some of the color too.

To add a bit of light, I added the lovely Pretty Pink Posh sequins. very simple and easy to make:)

For my second card I created my background with 2 of the stamps from the set and clear embossed them on some green cardstock. I then white embossed the letters LOVE onto some black cardstock and trimmed them out so I can display them vertically. I adhered the letters with foam tape to add dimension and decorated my card with enamel dots.

20150601_120922

stamperia-clear-stamps-love-life-wtk117

Leave a Reply

