Celebrate Card / Avery Elle Bunting Set

Morning, crafters!

Ever light up a chinese flying light? Lol, how are they called?:D

I did this once last year, while I was back home and boy, these things fly sooo high! With that in mind I tried to make a card that remembered me of that night by the Black Sea.

20150530_094949

For this card, I used some Distress Inks to create my night sky background. I first applied the colors roughly where I wanted them to be and then blend them all in with my mini blending tool. Once the inks were dried I stamped and heat embossed my ‘flying lights” with yellow powder, to make them seem that they have light on the inside. I added a couple of stars with some white ink and embossed the sentiment on the ”hill’ that I made with some black cardstock.

I wanted to keep the layout simple and still and highlight only the flying bulbs:)

20150530_094944

Over at Simon Says Stamp blog there is another beautiful challenge this week, where they are showcasing Avery Elle products, although that’s not a must. Hope you take a look at the wonderful projects that are in the Wednesday Challenge.

For my second card I did some stamping on a piece of a cellophane packaging, as I ran out of acetate sheets. But that worked just fine also:) Once I die cut the banners, I then placed the cellophane under the kraft panel and the stamps on top; I picked them my acrylic block and stamped with the StazOn white ink. This ink is faboulous for stamping on this type of surface.

20150530_100950

I then used a couple of stamps from the same stamp set, that’s called Bunting and it is by Avery Elle. To highlight more my transparency there, I popped the pannel with 2 layers of foam tape and also placed a scrap of colored cardstock behind the banners.

20150530_101010

These were my projects for today, I wish you all a happy & sunny weekend!

One thought on “Celebrate Card / Avery Elle Bunting Set

  1. Virginia L. says:

    Striking colors! Love the deep and rich colors! So glad that you join the fun over Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Anything Goes” Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

