Create a Card with One Stamp Set Only Day 5

Hello and happy Monday to you all! I hope you had a great weekend and an awesome week start:)

Today’s card continues the ”One Stamp Set Only” theme that I started last week and the stamp set that I feature is from Simon Says Stamp, called ”Celebrate”.

20150525_185129

For my card base I had a SSS pink cardstock and I did some tone on tone stamping with a coordinating ink. So I first picked some stamps from the set and placed them one next to another and I actually created 2 rows like this. It took me just a couple of seconds to fill in the card base and my background was all done:)

I then stamped the other balloons from the stamp set and used the coordinating dies to die cut them. I popped them with some foam dots and I created a banner sentiment with the stamp from the set.

20150525_185137

As finishing touches, I added a bit of clear shimmer on the balloons and made some dots with my white gel pen onto the background there.

I am sure I will soon recreate this card using other colors also, as it is simple and quick to make:)

Here is the how-to video if you want to check it out. Set the quality to  max by clicking the wheel button in the video toolbar. You can also watch HERE on Youtube

Thank you for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

