One Layer Card / Floral Wedding Card & Video

Hello!

I know I said ‘see you on Monday’, but I had this project ready so I will quickly share it with you all!

Today’s card is a one layer card, very simple yet elegant and perfect for a wedding, I believe:) I used a kraft cardstock as my card base and did a lot of stamping with a beautiful, actually goregous brown ink. Will have everything linked at the end of the blog post.

The biggest help for this card I had it from the wonderful MISTI tool, that is a stamp positioning tool. And that says so little about what you can do with this tool 🙂

20150521_190632

At first I used a different brown ink than the final one that you can see in the photos, but I changed it as it was a bit too dry and couldn’t get a perfect impression.

To stamp my flowers I used a lovely floral stamp set by Aladine. I just love this stamp set and I find it is great to discover & try out new brands as there are so many awesome manufacturers out there:)

The sentiment is from the Simon Says May card kit and the size is perfect for what I wanted to create on my card. I stamped it with Versamark and heat embossed it with white powder. To tie everything together I added some white dots around the stamped flowers, aswell as a dashed line along the brown borders.

20150521_190654

Here is the how-to video and don’t forget to check the list of supplies if you’re interested in the products I’ve used.

Thank you all for visiting!

DSC_0484 aladine-clear-stamps-natura-04101

Leave a Reply

