Hello Robot Card & Stenciling

Hi!

My card for today features some new products that I got a couple of months ago and never got the chance to use them untill now. And because over at Simon Says Stamp they have the Wednesday Challenge that requires to include a stencil, it was the perfect moment to use those products. Yay!:)

20150521_190542

Another lovely challenge that I enter my project is the one over at Word Art Wednesday, and this week their theme is Anything Goes

The stamp set is by Tim Holtz from the blueprint collection and it has 4 cute robot stamps. The stencil that I had worked just perfectly with my robot there:)

For my card base I used a grey cardstock and I did some tone on tone stenciling for a more subtle look. I colored my robot with a couple of distress markers and water. To add a bit more to the robot-mechanical layout, I used several metallic eyelets that I attached with the Crop A Dile tool.

20150521_190600

I used another stencil to create my banner and I then stamped my sentiment with black Versafine ink.

As always, you can find links to all the products that I used at the end of the post.

Thx so much for dropping by!

stencil-scrapberry-s-gear-wheels

3 thoughts on “Hello Robot Card & Stenciling

  1. Virginia L. says:

    LOVE the tone on tone stenciled background! It really is subtle yet it gives such a lovely depth and interest to your design! Well done! Thanks so much for playing Simon Says Stamp Wednesday “Stencil It” Challenge!

    Like

Leave a Reply

