Create a Card with One Stamp Set Only Day 4

…and how I shoot my videos:)

Hello!

Actually today is ”make 3 cards with one stamp set”, lol:) I chose a Hero Arts & Basic Grey stamp set and made 3 quick cards. I’m sure that I will do more as while I was working with this set, I realized it is pretty awesome and versatile.

Here is the stamp set called RSVP.

71s3vxaTeRL._SL1200_

I used the cute party hat stamp to create a fun background on 2 of my cards. The small stamps are always perfect for this technique and you can have a lot of fun experimenting with them:)

20150518_142253

The Wish Big sentiments are embossed with silver powder and I die cut them using a circle die. You can see all the steps in the video, btw 🙂

20150518_142215

For my 3rd card, I kept it all more simple and added a bit of interest with some strips of colored cardstock and sequins. Also I used the masking technique to stamp the balloons and banners.

20150518_142229

Here is a list of the supplies I used. I hope you found some inspiration and will give it a try to challenge yourself by using one stamp set to create a card..or even more, hihi 🙂

In the video I mentioned that I will show you how I record my videos. I don’t have any expensive video camera and tripods or other stuff like that, I just use the ”stick” that people use for making selfies:)) Here is a photo of how I ”installed” mine to shoot my tutorials, lol! Now to make the stick stay down into my box there, I just placed some heavy notebooks at the bottom of the stick, right on top, and this way it won’t move when I mount my phone on.

20150518_142053 20150518_142127

These are extendable also so they are perfect for how I use them and they don’t cost much either. I will put some links below so you can check them out if you want.

Thank you for dropping by!

Leave a Reply

