Simon Says Stamp May 2015 Card Kit Spotlight Day 5

Hello and Happy Friday!

Today is the last day of my SSS May 2015 card Kit series and just because I had plenty of left overs from my previous cards, I decided to use those and create some mini cards and envelopes.

1_323194_FS

So I made 2 mini gift cards, one for him & one for her, and of course 2 envelopes with the SSS envelope die. I picked some patterned paper left overs and adhered them down to the size of my envelopes. To cover the back of my black mini card I used the stickers packaging sheet. I also used this one for one of my previous cards and cut out the golden strips that the packaging has:)

20150515_111456

After embossing the sentiments onto my cards, I went ahead and die cut the envelopes out of the grey cardstock that comes with the kit. It is a bit sturdy for making these envelopes, but if you have some left overs from the patterned papers big enough to cut them out from, they will for sure match perfectly with the project:P

20150515_113300I also embellished my envelopes with stamps and stickers. Initially I wanted to do some tone on tone stamping, but in the end I did my stamping with the pink ink that you can find in this kit.

20150515_114704

So that was the project for today, I hope you can give this kit a try as it is pretty amazing and of course, don’t throw anything away as you can reuse all those scraps and bits for other projects aswell:)

20150515_114723

Thank you all for joining me and see you all next time!

Leave a Reply

