Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge

Hello again!

As I am a big big fan of Simon Says Stamp products and blog, I couldn’t miss the wonderful challenge that they have going on this week. This time the theme is Color Combo and look what a beautiful pallete they chose.

may13-color-inspiration-2-600x535

Here is what I came up with 😛

DSC_0133

I stamped the background with a border stamp from one of their previous stamp sets and used the SSS dye inks. When I saw the colors, I knew I had the matching inks and was so thrilled to put them all together:)

DSC_0140

The yummy ice cream is white embossed and colored with the same inks I used for the background. Of course, to make it look more ”tasty” I added a bit of sparkle with my stickles. I then layered 2 circle dies and cut out that frame from a piece of cardstock that I inked with the Mint ink.

Leave a Reply

