Create a Card with One Stamp Set Only Day 3

I think this is my 3rd post today, lol. I just have so many projects to upload and will hurry to do so before the crazy days start:)

20150512_181441

For today’s theme I chose a stamp set from Studio Calico and this came with one of their past kits. When I first got the kit I tried to make a card with the big pineapple but then I gave up and totally forgot about the stamp set. And as I said yesterday, was cleanign my craft room and pulled out some sets that I barelyuse. One of them is this cute stamp set:)

Card_Main_Reveal-2479werf

To be honest, while I was making this card, I wasn’t too happy with it. I used a lot of color and I never use that much color onto my cards. But when I finished it and while I was taking the photos, I started liking it and pretty much too I would say:) So, yeah, don’t be scared of trying multiple strong colors all together onto a card, you might like it in the end!

20150512_181438

To color all those cute fruits I used colored pencils & gamsol and for my sentiment I chose to emboss it with white. I also adhered 3 panels of colored cardstock to create the base for my sentiment.

Card_Main_Reveal-2479

Leave a Reply

