Create a Card with One Stamp Set Only Day 2

Hello, hello!

As the title says, a new card using one stamp set only. And today is  a border stamp set from Paper Smooches.

1_95429_FS

I used the hexagon stamp and embossed the pattern with pearl white powder onto a piece of watercolor paper. I soo love this powder!! 😛 Next I wet down my paper really well and started to apply the colors. I used the distress inks that I mixed with a bit of Perfect Pearls, just to keep the shine as the embossed image has.

20150512_181204

As this stamp set has no sentiment stamp, I had to add one with a die cut and a sticker. To embellish my card I added a couple of colored sequins that i glued down with the Ranger Multi Medium Matte.

20150513_165344

Here is a list of the supplies I used. Thx for joining me and untill next time, happy crafting!

w_w_IAWHappy-Cutaway_webprv_large

5 thoughts on “Create a Card with One Stamp Set Only Day 2

Leave a Reply

