Create a Card with One Stamp Set Only Day 1

Hello!

I’ve always wanted to challenge myself to use one stamp set only for making a card, so while I was organizing my stamps the other day I pulled out some sets that I barely use and decided to experiment with those:)

Today’s card features an old stamp set from Simon Says Stamp that is called Giving Thanks. I believe this was one of my first stamp sets I ever bought from them and I used it just 2 or 3 times.

1_128010_TH

And here is my card:)

20150513_192805

To stamp my tree I used one of my favorite brown inks, that’s the ArtPrint Brown Hero Hues and for all those cute flowers I used some lovely dye inks by SSS. I have a new favorite color and that is Hot Lips! I looove it, it is like a pink-red-coral color, very very beautiful!

20150512_181356

I decorated my card base by stamping and embossing the leaves that are in this set. I used a shiny pearly powder from WOW. (I will have all the supplies listed at the end of the video.) I can’t tell you how much I like this powder. Although in the beggining I was dissapointed, as the name says Pearl White, I was expecting a white powder but when it sets this turns into a pearly white and has nothing to do with the regular white. It is more like the Perfect Pearls. Anyhow, I really really like it now and it adds a great touch of elegance to paper, it is pretty awesome!

20150512_181413

I mounted the panel with some craft foam and also covered the flowers with the Wink of Stella, of course! Can’t do nothing about it, it is addictive, lol!

Here is the video and also the list of the supplies I used. For a better resolution you can click on the wheel in the video bar and set it to 480 🙂

I encourage you all to search your stash for old forgotten stamps and use them in a new style and way:)

Thx for dropping by!

4 thoughts on “Create a Card with One Stamp Set Only Day 1

  1. Andrea Ockey Parr says:

    You nailed this! I’m so glad you went “digging” into your old stash because I think this turned out beautifully. I also always appreciate a good tutorial, so thanks for the video. I love the colors you used and thought it was so clever of you to put the flowers on the branches instead of the traditional leaves. It IS hard to limit oneself to one stamp set for a project, but you’ve shown me that it’s possible to still create something stunning. Thanks for sharing this with us for this week’s Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge!

    Like

    • diycraftyscraps says:

      Thank you so much for your comment, I really appreciate it:) It is a challenge indeed, but hopefully doing so, I won’t get tempted to buy all stamp sets out there, lol 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

