Faux Sewing with Stitched Dies

Hello and Happy Monday to you all!

I have 2 cards to share with you today. I’ve always liked the effect of added sewing on cards, but I never had a sewing machine. And even if would have one, I don’t think I’m capable of sewing with it, haha:)

So I tried to bring the look of sewing onto my card by using some stitched lines dies. I searched my stash for all those dies and have to say that I found some very cute shapes that I will probably use for future cards.

For my first card I used one lovely die from La Coppia Creativa to gather up the paper pieces on top of my card there.

20150511_103958

And so I die cut it from grey cardstock and then I took my needle and some white thread and I followed the perforated lines that the die cut on my paper. So I thread it in and out or back and forth and I just loove the end result, it looks that it was done with a sewing machine. Those lovely flowers are some stamps from Simon Says that I colored with copics and then cut them out with my sccisors.

20150511_104008

***

I also created another card and this time I made my own banners with some of the stitched line dies. Easy and fun!:)

20150511_104030

While I was searching through my stash the other day, I found this polka dot die from Simon Says Stamp that I simply forgot I had. So I just put it in sight and grab it more often now:) I used it to do some partial die-cutting. On the back of that piece I placed a strip of one of my watercoloring scraps that I never throw away. 🙂

20150511_104024

Here is a video on this second card so you can see me in action, lol!

imballaggio-personalizzato

One thought on “Faux Sewing with Stitched Dies

Leave a Reply

