A Cup of Cheer / Simon Says Stamp Cups & Succulents

This is my second post of today. Luckily I have more free time lately, so I will post more often, that will be for the days when I won’t be able to do it, hihi:)

I have this stamp set from Simon Says that’s called Cups & Succulents that I bought months ago but still haven’t got the chance to use it. I believe it’s simply adorable, love the flowers and the cups included and the sentiments fit perfectly on top of those cute cups.

20150511_171007

For cutting my panel I used a die from La Coppia Creativa. I used this die to create some inserts for my planners also, love the shape of it and it also has stitched lines all around the edges. I wanted to keep my layout simple, so I concentrated everything on this die cut panel. The pot and the flowers are colored with some Prisma pencils and gamsol and then I just fussy cut them with my sccisors. There are also coordinating dies for this stamp set. So awesome! Haven’t put my hands on that one yet:) I embossed the sentiment with white onto a piece of vellum and mounted all with craft foam onto my card base.

20150511_135941

I hope you can find some inspiration here today and I thank you all for dropping by!

imballaggio-personalizzato

2 thoughts on “A Cup of Cheer / Simon Says Stamp Cups & Succulents

  1. Emma says:

    What a gorgeous card and I love how you’ve used the succulents stamp ~ it looks fantastic! Thank you so much for sharing your project and for playing along with us over on the Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge Blog! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

