Simon Says Stamp May 2015 Card Kit Spotlight Day 3

Hello!

Today is the 3rd day of the SSS May Card Kit.

1_323194_FS

And so here is my card. I had some problems with the photo, couldn’t catch the color of the patterned paper very well, but you can see the colors better in the second photo 😛

20150510_113920

The only thing I added that was not in the kit is the vellum. Probably this would have been perfect to be included:) I first embossed the banner stamp onto the vellum and created several banners that I adhered behind the patterned paper.

20150508_154402

If I had a sewing machine, this would have been perfect, but I don’t so I had to use adhesive tape to secure the vellum in place. I added it only to the back side that is folded over the gold polka dot patterned paper. The sentiments are embossed in white and to add some extra shine, I cut out a gold strip from the package of the stickers, hihi, and also used 2 heart stickers there.

My card base is the cream cardstock that you can find in the kit and I just can’t say how much I looove this color. It is simply gorgeous!

One thought on “Simon Says Stamp May 2015 Card Kit Spotlight Day 3

  1. 3kidmama says:

    Your card is absolutely STUNNING! I love the texture of the banners, plus your use of TWO sentiments – yet it all is such an elegant, pulled together look! Thanks for sharing it in the SSS gallery!

    Like

Leave a Reply

