Tracing a Stencil Onto Paper

Hello!

Hihi, I couldn’t stay away from trying the tracing technique onto paper also, so I made another card using the Poppies stencil by La Coppia Creativa.

stencil-la-coppia-creativa-papevoro

I created my background with a stripe stamp from Simon Says and using black ink. I just had this in mind for days, to put a red flower against a black striped background, so I finally made it:)

20150508_181057

I traced the flower onto some white paper and cut out all the petals out and the stem also. To be sure that I will adhere them in the right shape, I brought the same flower onto the background panel and then adhered the petals with foam dots for extra dimension. I just love the raised effect and even if it was a pain cutting out those small pieces and adhere them down, it was totally worth it!

20150508_181003

You can see in the video that I did some card ‘surgery’ as I forgot to emboss the sentiment before adhering the background piece to my card base, so I just had to unglue everything and add the strip. But in the end nothing shows, so yay!

20150508_114243

Here is the video and also the list of the supplies I’ve used. Thank you all for your kind visit!:)

List of supplies: La Coppia Creativa Papavero Stencil / SSS Love This Stamp Set / Bazzill Vellum Cardstock / Memento Tuxedo Black Ink / WoW Metallic Brass Embossing Powder / Distress Ink Festive Berries / Distress Ink Peeled Paint / Clearly Besotted Fabulous Fuchsias Stamp Set / 3M Scotch Foam Tape Roll / ZIG Wink Of Stella Clear Glitter Brush

One thought on “Tracing a Stencil Onto Paper

Leave a Reply

