Tracing a Stencil to Look Like a Stamped Image

Hello, hello!

What a title, right?:) Here I am with a new card and today I am sharing a cool technique that involves stencils:) I have a very beautiful one with big poppies by La Coppia Creativa and I used it so much these last days, I just love it!

20150507_132812

I traced the outlines of the stencil onto a piece of vellum and I used a fine tip permanent black marker. I would reccomend to use a fine tip marker, otherwise if there are small spaces onto your stencil, you won’t be able to trace the lines accurately.

I then colored the flowers with some copics on the back of the vellum. To create my card I used a couple of patterned papers that I adhered with double sided adhesive tape onto my card.

20150507_132824

Very simple, yet very fun to make and I believe it is a great way to find a new use for the stencils:) Yay!

Here is the video if you want to see how I made this card and also the list of all the supplies at the end of the post.

Thx for stopping by and see you all next time!

List of supplies: La Coppia Creativa Papavero Stencil / Staedtler Permanent Marker Size S / Silhouette Vellum Cardstock / Fiskars Scalloped Border Punch / Archival Ink Jet Black / Studio Calico Hello, Hello Stamp / Hero Art Scrubber Pad / Hero Arts Ultra Clean

3 thoughts on “Tracing a Stencil to Look Like a Stamped Image

  1. diycraftyscraps says:

    Penso che sulla carta vada ancora meglio, visto che è una superficie porosa. Sul vellum si vede il pallino di dove ti fermi col pennarello. Devo riprovare anch’io:) Grazie per i tuoi commenti!

    Like

Leave a Reply

