Simple Birthday Card / Gold & Teal

Hi all!

I love making birthday cards and when I find a way to make them fast and simple, I’m so very happy:) Today’s card is almost a one layer card and I am working on a beautiful teal heavyweight cardstock from Bazzill.

20150502_122842

For this card I used 2 stamp sets from Winnie&Walter. I stamped the cupcake several times on the front of my card using a teal ink, as I was looking for a tone on tone effect. On top of all those cute cupcakes I embossed with gold the  sentiment ”happy birthday”.  I then die cut the edge of the front side of the card using a curved die and adhered a piece of patterned paper underneath. And that’s it, simple & fast, yet very very pretty!:) The colors that I used for today’s card decorate enough my layout so I chose to keep it clean & simple.

20150502_122911

I leave you with the video and I thank you all for dropping by!

Here is a list of all the supplies I used: Bazzill Candy Necklace Cardstock / Winnie&Walter Sugar Rush Stamp Set / Winnie & Walter The Big, The Bold and The Happy Stamp Set / Versamark Embossing Ink Pad / WoW Metallic Brass Embossing Powder / SSS Stitched Slopes and Hills Die / My Mind’s Eye Mildred Paper Pad / SSS Teal Dye Ink / Bo Bunny Clear Acrylic Block Set

Leave a Reply

